Some countries have a long working day, which is helpful for them to become economically successful, but it also causes some negative social problems.

There are a lot of pepple who believe that a long average working time is contribute to higher economic progress. I agree with this statement so this essay will provides some evidences to prove this. First of all, the long working day not associates with a country's economic progress. the development of a country's economy requires all kinds of facors, not only a long average working time, but also effective management, productivity and sustainability. Besides, a recent survey run by, THE BUSISNESS TIMES revealed that 80% employees waste those extended hours by taking long breaks. As a result, it is clearly that long working hours will not determine the recession. Secondly, Japan is the nation where employees works 12 hour a day, which shows that is one of the most powerful country in terms of technology in the world. However, that can effect Japanese's mental health, thay have less time to relax or sleep, feel exhausted every day. So, they choose the worst way to solve this and Japan is the country which is have the highest sucidal rate. In addition, along average working time can put employee's health in danger like have obesity, heart's diseases and so on. Furthermore, worker who have a long working day could be impacted on social life by long working hours. They have less connection with family or friends. It is difficult to have a date with their wife or their husband, so the divorce rate and single rate of the country have a long working day is increased. Therefore, in the future the country will have a lack of workers. In conclusion, nations with long working hours are have a several of social issuses and health problems of workers. Any country that aims to have a mature economical condition has to look for any methods except of adding working hours.