A couple of individuals have argued whether technological invention has easened buying of goods.

A couple of individuals have argued whether technological invention has easened buying of goods. While others believe that digitizing shopping has made it simpler for consumers, in my opinion its usage has increased the complexity of purchasing goods because of tidious transaction processes. On the one hand, people find digital shopping desirable due to the convenience it comes with. This is because, one can be able to purchase whatever they need on a website, then later on it is delivered to their doorstep. Fortunately, this can be done without having to visit the shop physical hence, saving not only transport but also time. For example, incase a reader wants a novel from the United States, they can just log into Amazon which is an online book store, and purchase the book without having to travel. Therefore, online business has made it entirely convenient for customers to acquire whatever they fancy. On the other hand, buying items online can be utterly hectic at times especially with long security checks. Given that in vast instances the seller barely meets the buyer, there are security checks done prior to prevent fraud. In light of this, the process tends to drag making the customer impatient contrary to directly paying for a product. For example, to paying for an item using a credit or a debit card will require the local bank to send a financial verification which can take several hours or even days depending with the amount transacted. As a result, internet purchasing becomes cumbersome. To sum up, albeit other people asserting that E-commerce has become simpler with innovation as a result of heightened efficiency, moreover, I think that scientific innovaton has made the activity far much compilicated due to lengthened security checks which increase waiting time.