Inspite of the development in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

From the several centuries, human beings have been facing the problem of hunger. Although agricultural aspect has been developed, number of individuals facing the issue of hunger. There are many reasons for this situation, but if accurate measures are taken well in time, this problem can be alleviated. Both the aspects will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Analysing the reasons, the most predominant one is that non essential wastage of food. To explain, the people of new generation waste the food for their indulgence. Even if they does not requires, they waste food for fun. Which results in not getting that food to needy people. Moreover, poverty and literacy plays profound role in the issue of hunger. To illustrate, the poor and uneducated parents force their children to go for work to help their home. Eventually, due to lack of education, they become more poor and in terms it leads to the hunger. On the contrary, some steps must be implemented to rectify this predicament, and steps have to be taken on war footing. To begin with, spread awareness to young generation regarding wastage of food. In other words, parents should educate their children not to waste food. To add to this, government should provide some food programmes to help hungry people. For instance, if mid-day meal programmes are included in the school, it will become win-win situation for both school and hungry people. To draw the curtain, although there are myriad causes of this issue such as unawareness, poverty and education, but taking effective steps can solve the issue to a large extent.