Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see it as a good thing while others disagree.

With rapid development and fast-paced urbanization, people want to live a better lifestyle. Also, inflation has hiked since past decade due to which monthly expenses has also increased. For the above mentioned reason, some people believe that teenagers should start working part-time. My opinion is discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, teenagers must join some organization or companies in their free time. This not only helps them to earn some money but also provide them experience. They learn about few important qualities like honesty, being responsible, time management, punctuality, dedication etc. which are necessary for building up a person's profile. Moreover, they can also be familiar with hoe the world works outside the four walls of their home. Furthermore, teens can also develop some skills like cooking, managing, interacting with colleagues and customers. These are hugely beneficial to them. Instead of sitting idle at home and passing their valuable time watching movies and web series, teenagers should work few hours a day which can be helpful. However, if the teen is pursuing studies, part-time jobs are not highly recommended as they could not spend those extra hours to improve their grades and this might affect their academic records. Apart from this, there are chances that teenagers might indulge in illegal items like drugs or maybe cigarettes at their workplace which is very harmful. To conclude, teenagers could learn great skills and qualities in addition to money but the also might get involved in prohibited substances which results in their downfall.