The internet is the world ‘s greatest invention in the 20th century.

In today’s society, there is no doubt that the emergence of the internet plays an essential role toward the global in the 20th century. In other words, the internet invention is the best innovation of the technological industry. It significantly contributes to people in many sectors of life. Previously, when the internet had not been invented yet, most of our activities were likely complex and difficult. Specifically, people interacted with others just by writing letter or meeting directly. What is more, they have to collect information by experiencing, reading or asking someone else. But when the internet was invented, all these inconvenient problems were solved. People now can keep in touch with their friends or their relatives throughout the network, they not only can send the message, but they can call and see others as well. Moreover, people are also able to search any information easily thanks to a device connected with the internet. Internet is now an indispensable tool, its appearance has laid the foundation for the technological period contributing to the progression of the civilization. Nevertheless, it is impossible to object the vital part of other remarkable inventions such as electronic microscope, photocopier, and so on. They are the most necessary things in our lives that initially mark the development of a modern life. Each of the inventions is the precious property of civilian since they serve for the unlimited needs of people. Imagine that if there were no the existence of refrigerator or airplane in the world, whether or not people can live comfortably and nations can integrate with others to accelerate their economy. To sum up, i agree with the statement that the internet is the greatest invention in the 20th century world with many useful contributions. Beside that, to have a good standard of living like now, people also need the combination of other inventions.