Some people think that a school teacher’s role is to motivate and inspire students. However, others believe that teacher’s primary role to pass on knowledge.

It is irrefutable that teachers play an indispensable role in contemporary society. However, it also widely engenders a controversial opinion about whether teachers should make a dedication to the educational system by motivating students or if they should just basically take a responsibility to deliver lectures. In this essay, both opinions will be comprehensively scrutinized before my own view is suggested. On the one hand, a stimulating educational environment definitely has a significant impact on students. Since whenever students are apprehensive about learning, they will be better inspired and exert themselves to be high achievers with the help of the timely assistance of instructors. A monotonous atmosphere, which occurs in classrooms, is highly likely to take a heavy toll on students' spirit. The particular reason for this circumstance is that pupils are undeniably discouraged from taking an interest in learning or imbibing new skills and knowledge. Subsequently, students might regard studying as a pressure and burden, which results in a student’s failure or even a dispiriting learning process. On the other hand, teachers play a crucial role in imparting knowledge to students. There are a variety of difficult subject-related or abstract cognitive concepts in the academic curriculum that require clear elucidation to ensure learners understand the content of the lessons. Undoubtedly, it is customary for a teacher to function as a conveyer of knowledge because teachers are well-trained and equipped with specialized skills. They would malfunction if they did not exploit their knowledge-transmission skills. Therefore, it could be claimed that a teacher’s principal responsibility is to pass on lessons. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, education plays a critical part in society. In order to speedily advance and better our world, it would be an ideal schooling system when teachers could take the role of both motivator and conveyer. By this, students would not only develop their academic knowledge and skills but also be more inspired to step out of their comfort zones.