Increasing rate the petrol is the best way to reduce traffic and pollution. what extent What other measures are there to solve it?

Rising the price of anything never be a good solution and some think that by increasing the petrol rates contribute to decline pollution and solve the problem of traffic. however I partially agree with this notion as other measures can also be taken which will be discussed in further paragraphs. Undoubtedly, pollution and traffic are the most enormous obstacles which people are facing today's but increasing the cost of petrols cannot be the best answer. for instance, who has to go for their work they prefer private vehicles at any cost as they cannot afford public but somewhere it put huge impact on impoverished people. Moreover, government should announce rewards to multitudes who help to make environment clean and free from pollution. additionally, bureaucrats has to provide more public facilities which has better arrangements. Moving further, local authorities should makes rules like only one person is allow on two wheeler and three permit on four wheeler, so individuals may try to opt public transport than private. whereas, increasing the petrol rate is good because most of cannot afford such expensive petrol and has to be compiled to choose public, due to this many problems will be solved. In a nutshell, each and every coin has two sides and they both are equally significant like this this idea also has both negative and positives.