Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while other thinks is has disadvantages to this.

These days companies using different marketing strategies to promote their products, and one of them is sponsorship. A numerous organizations sponsor sports to promote their substances, some people believe that it is a positive trend, while other individuals keep opposite opinion. Before forming an opinion, I will discuss both proposals in the below paragraphs. To begin with, the sports are the main source of entertainment. No doubt, A lot a people love to spend their time to watching sports on television, social media and live. Also, children love to watch their favourite sports and on initial age these sports put a good effect on their growth. In future, they tend to spend time in sports, instead of in other works. As well as, get knowledge about the new brand of products that come into the market. For example, in India, every year IPL cricket match sponsored by different companies and that companies also show their product for promotion, some people buy them, who think it is necessity of them. Moreover, new players can show their talent and skills. Sometime people from backward classes due to monetary problem unable to express their abilities. In fact, with the help of these companies they also get opportunities to reveal their energy in games. Not only this, they get employment opportunity in sport field which helps to reduce the unemployment problem in developing countries. On the other hand, it certainly has some drawbacks. Firstly, new product is endorsed by famous sportsman, when people see these things they think it is appropriate product, if players are using, then they should also utilise it. In reality, they are not aware about it, because that players are using that thing only in commercial not in real life. Therefore, people waste money on unnecessary things that are cheap in quality and sometimes bad for health. For instance, fast food commercials are given by famous players in real life they do not eat it, even if eat spend hours for a workout. In conclusion, while there are some negative results of sponsorship of sports, yet I think people should understand what is the right way and how to spend money in appropriate ways, because in the modern time, many commercial we can see everywhere so we should not blame to sports sponsorship. Therefore, just because of few cons we cannot ignore various advantages.