Some companies sponsor sport and sports star as a way to advertise themselves, some people think it's good and other think as downside.

Sports is the field of interest for a won't range of public. So, this is a key factor for the sports companies to promote their products by sponsoring it to the sports players and teams. A fair amount of people believe that it could help the players who are undergoing financial problems as well as it could also have downside where there is a direct link between the success of the companies and the players. To embark on, sports sponsors afford their equipment to the sports team for various purposes. First of all, they could endow the equipments which the team needs. By this, the players would be free of financial problems and can focus mainly on their sport. As they donate, the companies could earn a lot of respect amongst the public. Secondly, the companies interlink with the successful players to promote their products through adversiments. So that, there would an overwhelming media exposure for the company as well. For instance, M. S. Dhoni a renowned indian cricketer is linked with the companies which offer cricket equipments such as bat, ball and stump sets. The main reason why some people think it is more disadvantageous is because some companies sell harmful products which are hazardous to health. In addition to that, tobacco companies should not be allowed to sponsor the sports events. What's more, if the sports person indulge in malicious behaviours such as drug abuse, which can in turn affect the profit of the company. Besides that, the sports fans concentrate more on the players and teams rather than the messages which are contributed by the sports companies. To conclude, eventhough the sports companies exploit sports team to advertise the advantages outweighs the disadvantages. Most of the players could be benefited with help of these sponsorships which could encourage them to move one step ahead.