Some companies in the United States have developed "wellness" programs that give rewards or incentives to employees for achieving certain health-related goals, such as stopping smoking or losing weight. The rewards and incentives include cash pr

In the present situation where the importance of teaching is increasing, it has been a debatable issue whether the role of competitive teachers for educational success is essential or not while some people believe that individual attitudes are more significant. In this essay, the issues will be examined carefully, and then I am going to give my opinion. To begin with, it is certainly true that the qualifications and compelling teaching methods help students to make a difference while teachers with poor skills and passion might harm the most important goal in studying, better grades and appropriate approaches to subjects. For instance, when I was a high school student in South Korea, almost all students studied English, depending on only textbooks because, at the time, there were no teachers who can speak and communicate in English in the right ways under the compulsory education courses. Therefore, the students felt an enormous amount of frustration as they had to learn everything, such as IPA symbols, the order of translations and actual conversations, from scratch again after their graduation. On the other hand, some opponents disagree with the previous perception since they believe that individual efforts are more crucial for educational achievements. To be specific, the case of a renowned football player, Ji Sung Park, can be a suitable reference. Park spent his juvenile period under the outdated environment with obsolete trainers, but he could discover more effective training methods, such as writing a tactical discipline journal by many trials and errors. In the long run, he was able to join one of the best football teams in the world at the time, Manchester United F. C. , later. In conclusion, it seems reasonable that individual efforts are vital for success in education, but I am personally convinced that teachers’ role is more significant because detrimental instructions can be burdens for students' valuable time.