Nowadays, parents can learn more from their children than their children can learn from their parents.

It has been observed that the crime rate is increasing rapidly in many countries and criminals are adapting more violent actions to commit the crime. Governments are trying their hard to control the crime rate and bring it to the sustainable limit, but it seems that are unable to achieve this target as we are coming across more and more criminal activities on a daily basis. I can think of several reasons behind the sudden increase in criminal acts. One of the reasons is that our laws are not strong enough to punish the offenders for their deeds. For example, In India, the mother of a rape victim is fighting against rapists since last 4-5 years, but this case is not coming to conclusion despite rapists being already punished to be executed. Each time when the government decides a day to execute them, their lawyer comes up with arguments that save them from being executed. Another reason behind the increasing rate of crime is the gap between rich and poor people in our society and lack of job opportunities. The desire to live the luxurious life and unemployment make people stealing things that do not have and they cannot afford to buy. There are several groups in some countries that are in oppose of particular religions and support violent activities to harm people of those religions. It is very difficult to control the crime rate, but I can think of several ways that can help to reduce it some extent. Governments should take strict legal actions against criminals who have committed serious crimes such as rape, murder etc. This can reduce encouragement that they are getting to perform more violent actions in future. Increasing cost of items that are needed in daily routine such as fruits, vegetables, grains should be controlled so that people can buy it instead of stealing it. Government should focus on creating job opportunities sufficient enough to feed the population of the country so that people can have regular income. There are some crimes which are extremely difficult to control as they have religious belief tide for them unless we can find an effective way to stop them. Perhaps we can try to make sure that fewer young people enter the cycle of crime. We could do this through education and imparting moral values and the importance of equality.