Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Nowadays, more and more companies started provided uniforms for their staff, especially in food industry, as well as upscale brand. Uniforms are required to be always worn. Thus, whether wearing a standard uniform will bring benefit for both company and staff have attracted numerous controversies and drawn the public’s attention. From the perspective of the company, a standard uniform can highly reflect the professionalism, as well as customer friendly incarnate. For instance, while a customer walk in a store in a peak time, he can easily seek for help by recognizing the uniform. Also, it also works as promotion for the brand. When employees wear uniform displaying corporate logos, they help brand and differentiate the business in the markets they serve. On the staffs’ perspective, after the long day of work, yet you still need to prepare outfit for tomorrow once you arrived home is very frustrated, especially ladies. Also, for the fresh graduates, they have to spend for the business attires if uniforms are not provided. These expenses are not taken by the company but rather are considered as personal expenses by the employee. Undoubtedly, it will be a burden for them if they have no saving. Therefore, employer provided uniforms save employees money and time for personal improvements or rest. In conclusion, uniforms can serve as a form of identity for the company but at the same time, it can be a liability for the employees. To address the issue, the employers and employees should make a concerted effort to design a comfortable uniform for both parties.