Some companies have uniform for their staff which must be worn at all time discuss the advantage and disadvantage of this.

Some companies follow strict dress code this trend has number of pro and cons cons. I personally opine that having a uniform for a workplace is beneficial for both employee and employer. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of wearing journal workwear. To commence with advantage, first and foremost is uniformity among employees of the company. The employees of organisation come from a different culture and financial background and they all are considered as a collective workforce regardless of being poor or rich. And if it is mandatory for everyone to wear the uniform at the workplace this result in improvement of performance and productivity of workers because they will just concentrate on their work. To epitome a recent survey conducted by a famous newspaper indicated that, worker feel more comfortable on workplace with other because they all look similar. Furthermore, general workwear can work as effective tool of advertising for a company. Because companie's uniform always have brand Logo on it, therefore it will help organisation to increase its goodwill among customer and Society. On the negative side, it may difficult to carry same uniform for all the time. Because some dress code are not suitable for every body type. Consequently some employees feel uncomfortable on a workplace and this result in poor performance of worker. For instance, air hostesses have to wear heels always which often lead to health problem for them. They often complaint about cramps in legs and backaches leading to detrimental effect on their work. Moreover, to wear a uniform all the time causing happiness among worker. Mostly they feel that their freedom take away from them, because they do not have a right to choose what they want to wear in workplace hence they start feeling that their job is boring. To conclude, even though outfits are causes of workers unhappiness, I believe it is more beneficial for them. Moreover it is also save customer's time to understand who is staff.