Do you think that parks should be changed into public gardens in big cities?

In large cities, parks should be converted to public gardens. While there are benefits to using parks, there are also good reasons why it might be beneficial to enjoy people’s life in public gardens. On the one hand, there are various reasons why parks should not be turned into public gardens. People believe that park is a green lung of the city which is the greatest way to offset carbon emissions. Park always has been built in a large space among the metropolises and host various kinds of cultural events, outdoor games, and sports. For instance, dwellers are fond of participating in several leisure activities in a fresh environment so the park is an ideal place to chill out. Thus, the park is not only a place to reduce pollution levels but also an amusement destination for people On the other hand, the option that parks should be altered into public gardens is beneficial in some ways. One reason is that because of being small and has been built in many places among residential areas, public gardens bring nature closer to residents. An urban area is covered by biological diversity so it could improve individuals’ health. It can be derived as a place where people can reflect on life, release their creativity and use their time well. Furthermore, making a public garden is more economical, has less maintenance cost, and absorbed less budget from the government. To conclude, it seems evident that both parks and public gardens have their own unique advantages. However, from my perspective, public gardens have more benefits which is suitable for big cities today.