Some companies are closing their offices for one day per week to save energy(gas, electricity). What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Building companies and infrastructure is not an easy task as it comes with responsibility. It might give the satisfaction of working for oneself and providing for so many people but it comes with dealing of the cumbersome task of maintenance of machinery and other equipments. There are some companies who likes to take a day per week off because of continuous running of electricity and saving fuel. To begin with, the pros of this working pattern where a day off is taken, can be quite beneficial in the long run. The foremost benefit is that particular day can be spent in the land maintenance where the shortcomings of electricity circuits, generators and the damaged outdated furniture can be repaired. This act of maintenance will save a lot of time and expenses in the future days to come. The disasters like short circuits and explosions of excessive use of electricity can be avoided as well. On the other hand, there are some cons of taking a break in the productivity cycle of some companies like travel agencies or the companies which mostly earn at the beck and call of clientele twenty four seven may lose an important deal because of staying close. Another negative side could be employees disrupted from the working flow might become astray and inclined towards taking a long break. All in all, companies taking a day off per week has both its pros and cons. If the off is planned well by employer and employee will lead to a more productive output for the industry.