Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of of wearing uniform?

It has become a debatable issue that business corporations and associations are demanding their staffs to attire in uniforms while coming to work. While wearing a homogeneous dress has many positives, its negatives should not be underestimated. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of a constant attire. On the one hand, the purpose of dressing in inflexible apparel will benefit the company by giving itself a professional and executive look. This will help their clients to easily build a sense of trust. Also, the employees working in the systematic costume end up being a walking advertisement for that particular organization. As a result, the corporation will get more exposure and publicity which can favour them in maintaining a better relationship with their customers. Moreover, for professionals like doctor, engineer, pharmacist and nurses, a steady dress code is a part of their dignity and it glorifies their profession. For instance, nurses in white uniform can be easily identified and is considered by some as angels on earth. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages of wearing systematic attire is that the employees may have a feeling of dissatisfaction, especially when the public stares at them while going to work. This can create an awkwardness and make them unhappy. Another negative is that the company may provide them workwear stitched with poor quality of material. This will make staff uncomfortable while working which may affect their happiness and productivity. For example, employees working outdoors should be provided with workwear that is waterproof, warm and breathable. But the companies may opt for cheap quality material, thus making the employees uncomfortable. To summarize, homogenous workwear gives the feeling of teamwork and benefits the companies and organizations in its growth. At the same time, considering the employees mental satisfaction is necessary as they are the pillars of every corporation and associations. So it is mandatory to give the freedom of wearing formal dress at least once a week.