SOME CLAIM THAT MEN ARE NATURALLY MORE COMPETITIVE THAN WOMEN.

It is believed that the competitive nature of a female adult is basically greater than that of the female gender. I strongly agree with this opinion because men feel superior and wants to lead always, also being the breadwinner of the home they will want to withstand anyone who wants to barricade their opportunity of being a provider to the family and to the society. Conversely, the women’s submissive and motherly nature makes them to be satisfied with their personality. The main reason I believe men are naturally ambitious is because men feel superior to women, a character trait that positioned the men for high-ranking posts at work place, for example Chief Executive Officer(CEO), Directors or Manager, whereas, the females are designated to assume the post of a secretary or receptionist. For example in the history of the United State of America as documented in a Journal from USA no woman has ever been a president. Furthermore, the men are always to compete favourably especially with the female folks, if the position or office they occupy to amass wealth and be financially and authoritatively balanced to cater for their family, is in contention, anything in their power will be done to retain or maintain such seat, so that they will not be relegated by the society and their family. For Example; most political offices in Nigeria are won by men who feels they have better things to utilize money for than women. However, women are less competitive, it is believed generally that they are to be seen and not to be heard so they accept whatever is provided to them since they are not permitted to work. For instance, in Northern Nigeria, women are indoors while men are free to work. Besides, the motherhood role of women, i. e, pregnancy, nursing and nurturing children, care of the home coupled with the care for the husband seem so enormous that they just want to be better in their God’s given responsibilities rather than being competitive. In conclusion, though men are predisposed to be ambitious which are manifested in their habit as being superior and a provider. On the contrary, the women are dutiful and caregivers.