Some cities have few controls over the design and construction of housing and office buildings. People think that they should be free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are differen concerns in human life. One of them is about having little or no controls over the style and construction of accommodation and office builiding. Some people believe that there are many benefit from the trend that people have freedom to design and build houses while others claim that the drawback of this trend need to be fully considered. In my view, there are much more drawbacks from the trend given. My essay will explain both advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, there are a number of benefits from the trend that people should be allowed to freely choose the lay-out and construction of housing and office building. The first advantage is that it gives scope for creativity. This allows designers or house owners to be more open to new ideas and to freely experiment with new materials and designs, which lead to the arrival of more innovative and unique buildings. Secondly, the freedom of construction design gives owners an opportunity to fulfil their personal preferences which may vary significantly from person to person. While some may be passionate about a traditional design, others might enjoy a more modern perspective. It is cleat that a building should not be considered a mere shelter but a place where its owner feels a sense of satisfaction and contentment as well. On the other hand, the drawback of this trend need to be fully considered. One drawback is that acommodations and other buildings which are built without any strict or uniform building codes may be vulnerable to serious damage, especially due to natural disasters. For instance, houses in parts of central Vietnam, where there are few regulations from the government on their construction. Due to this lack of government control, whenever a fierce storm strikes the region, thousands of houses lose their roofs, and even worse, are sometimes completely collapsed, leading to both losses of lives and property. Secondly, without strict control on building design, the uniformity of a city can be distorted. This may, in turn, damage the look of the city since the consistency in building design is often accompanied by beauty. To sum up, my essay has explained a number of benefits and drawbacks of the trend given, and it is difficult to decide wether the trend is positive or negative. However, I support the view that there are much more drawbacks of the trend. People should take much more time to think about the pros and cons of the trend carefully.