In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In the modern world, there are numerous examples of children below ten years of age excelling in a certain field and setting up an example for a new generation. These genius minds are from various backgrounds and their parents are playing a crucial role in honing their skills through continuous education. People from various countries have different opinions about formal education for children, this essay will outline a comparison between starting schooling for children at the early age of four versus the age of seven or eight. Some Asian countries put a lot of emphasis on formal education and tend to force children to start school at the age of four or less. Usually, children are not that familiar with an outside world at that age and some of them find it difficult to adjust to that environment. But, it can also help to connect with other children of the same age and develop their speaking and listening skills. Being able to start early, these children usually can get graduated at the age of twenty-one and can earn their own living, thereby reducing dependency on parents. On the contrary, few countries in the African continent mandate children to begin schooling only after the age of six. People recommend children to spend additional time at home so that they can develop basic learning abilities. At the same time, they get to spend more time with family and make their bond stronger. Finally, when the same children graduate from colleges at the age of twenty-four, they are more mature to handle real world problems. When it comes to choosing one of these options, people should rather give importance to identifying the abilities of an individual child. It is highly possible that some children with higher intelligence quotient can certainly take on real life challenges sooner than children lacking those abilities. To conclude, I would like to leave it to the parents to judge their own child and decide what is best for them.