Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

Dubai is considered as having tallest building in the world where people lives in apartment rather than their own house. It is argued by some individual that several town has built high rise building as a housing concept, whilst other believe that other cities has been building houses on wider areas. In my opinion the effective remedial measures to solve the issue of housing is by constructing skyscrapers. To embark on, the major benefits of constructing towering building rather than construction house on wider areas of land is that this type of building covers small areas, and this area can be utilize for the agricultural purpose, which will be helpful for the economy of the country due to the fact that these days large agricultural area is covered with houses and the nation has to depend on other countries for food. For instance, Nepal has to totally rely on India for food owing to the fact that all the agricultural land is covered with housing. Moreover, cities will have large open areas where they can plant trees, which will be helpful for the environment by reduction in the pollution as well as these area would be the and relaxing areas for the adults, and there will be large space for children, where they can enjoy sports. In addition, the roads can be made wider and it is easy for the travellers to commute form one place to place without facing traffic congestion, which is directly advantageous for the workers and students. On the other hand, constructing in large area means people are occupying wider space and this will have negative effects in cities. Firstly, narrowing down the road in the light of the fact that individual construct houses near the road for the business purpose, consequently, this will increase traffic jam and the city looks messy. As the number of houses increase large number of people migrate to city areas which may cause pollution problem such as water pollution, air pollution. For instance, Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal is third most polluted cities in the world because of the many housing complex and these housing generate large amount of waste which impacted the environment. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that high rise building is more beneficial in environment point of view as well as cities will look more cleaner and well planned.