E-sports can be regarded as traditional sports to be promoted to youngsters

The prosperity of E-sports is exhibited in almost all corners of the world nowadays. With the exploding of E-sports, more and more people become one of them. However, recently, a controversial proposal is put forward, suggesting that E-sports can be regarded as traditional sports to be promoted to youngsters. After taking a myriad of factors into consideration, I on the contrary, believe that it will bring many negative effects to young people. First and foremost, due to safety concern, E-sports should not to be promoted to youth. Unlike traditional sport players, those who play virtual games before computer screen are always sedentary, which brings several diseases like head ache or obesity, to name but a few. Moreover, playing to many video games can get you addicted to them. As a result, withdrawal symptoms as well as anxious emotion will be showed. Undoubtedly, the most typical feature of sports is moving body and muscle and their most crucial function is to improve our health. Unfortunately, E-sports are totally inverse, causing both physical and psychological problems to teenagers. That is the reason why we can not permit it to be promoted to them. Furthermore, the another reason against E-sports is that it damages youngsters’ ability to socialize as they limit themselves to an indoor lifestyle, which means that they only meet people online and never meet people in person. In addition, most of conversation in online games can not be considered meaningful since they just play a game with each other and then say goodbye. In the long-term, it does not only destroy the relationship with family and friends, but also let young children loss the ability and intention to interact people in person, which is not helpful for them to face society in the future. Evidently, these are extremely harmful effects to youth. On the contrary, we can not omit benefits that E-sports render to youth. During playing games, youngster are required to have quick reaction and physical coordination which is same as traditional sports. After exercises, their relevant skills will be well improved. Nevertheless, although the fact that E-spots have advantages, it is the contact of E-sports that youth should decrease by consideration of their low self-control abilities and for preventing the appearance of negative effects mentioned above. All in all, in order to curb the side effects that E-sports bring to young peoples’ daily life, it can not be regarded as sports to be promoted to youngsters. In spite of existence of its benefits, there are more drawbacks than positive side. Anyhow, safety and children’ future come to everything. 435W