Some businesses prohibit smoking in the company and also governments who issued ban on smoking in public area How do you feel about it

Smoking in evidently is hazardous for health. There are some business firms who have banned smoking in their offices as a step to help employees lead a healthier lifestyle. There are also some governments who have completely banned the use of cigarettes in public places. Even though this a great initiative by the businesses and governments, it is a personal choice whether someone opts for it or otherwise. The positives of smoking are all about either making a style statement or having fun with it. People like to smoke when they are under extreme pressured circumstances, like family issues or work stress. They like to smoke and chill when they are with their colleagues or friends. Also, the government makes good amount of profit by selling tobacco and cigarettes, which is then used to built schools, hospitals and publics places like parks or gardens. I probably would not see any other positivity in this. Talking about the negatives, if we go to read the history of people who are passive smokers or rigorous smokers the effect on their health has been very dangerous and intimidating. When you have a chain smoker around you, your friend or colleague or your family member, it not only affects the person but the people who are close to them also suffer immensely. The number of deaths due to smoking have been increasing every year, making it a global concern. Governments have been initiating anti-smoking campaigns and imposing rules to help people understand the adverse effects and encourage them to eventually quit smoking, especially the youth. Well, I would like to end this by saying that we will have a better and healthier world without the cigarettes. People should refrain from smoking in places where there are non-smokers but should otherwise be allowed to smoke in smoking zone areas or elsewhere.