Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Numerous organizations outline that their new team members do not have cooperative and other interpersonal skills. Rapidly developed technologies are the main cause why people lack such soft skills. Development of trainings for employers will help to overcome this cause. Nowadays, developed technologies are causing people to lose contact with others and meet new people virtually only. It makes their life harder when speaking about making a tet-a-tet contact with colleagues. Hence, there is a shortage of people who are cooperative and can easily make contacts with colleagues and customers. For instance, research conducted by Harward Research Centre in 2018 showed that out of 1000 employees 97% did not know how to start a conversation with a co-worker. Hence, soft skills are the primary skills which businesses tend to sick more in their new hires rather than looking for highly experienced people without any soft skill. On the other hand, soft skill development trainings are the essential solution for teaching and developing interpersonal skills among employees. Such trainings ought to involve workers from various departments of the same organization along with management of the organization. In 2015, there was research prepared by Oxford Development Department which highlighted that personnel development trainings, conducted twice a year, 92% improved employee soft skills. All in all, these days interpersonal skills are in high demand among requirements stated by different businesses. Unfortunately, over-developed technology is the main reason for this shortage. However, organizations can help themselves by maintaining soft skill development trainings.