Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Cellphone is more prevalent nowadays. As a consequence of that, some people claim that there should be a scanning system for tracking and filtering all online contexts, so people can be more careful to what they doing. However, these can lead to many drawbacks such as stealing personal information and depression. In the following paragraph, both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. Having this detecting system can be useful in case we encounter with online harassment and threat. This because it can be a significant evidence to depict bad people and show your real sincerity. Moreover, the system can make people aware to what they say and chat; therefore they will think deeper before they decide to text something. On the other hand, tracking technology can sometimes interrupt our private area due to the fact that not all informations are available for public such as our personal information, which are confidential. Because of advance technology, this can be easily stolen by spammer. Therefore, it will lead a noticeable drawbacks in many serious ways. Furthermore, this can also lead tom depression. When people notice that there is a monitoring system, they tend to be more worried and think their action might be wrong. In addition, they will be more concern when they see the real spammer is arrested. In summary, having this advance technology system can lead to many impacts due to individual aspects. Although it helps people show their kind intention, it can lead to various drawbacks which I find they outweigh the benefits.