Are people today less polite than they were in the past

Why people these days become polite less than in the past? In the past, people were more polite and respectful to elderly people and society. They had a lot of good manners but now it's less polite. I think that because a lot of reasons make people less polite than in past. I want to know about three reasons the first one is the family how to effect on children as result become impolite. Soundly the developing of technology and influence of social media and the economic situation. I think this reasons to make people polite less behavior than the past. First of all the family has affected on different ways of people polite less. Many reasons can be influenced by the people less polite. The most important cause is family. In the past family spend a long time with children. The grandparents always advise about the manner and right things or bad to avoid. In today‘s families, there are no grandparents or parents to teach manners values to children. Parents are busy working and do not spend enough time with children, so children become polite with others and uncaring. I think the family's take part of this effect in people how to be polite, so people now become politeless than the past because no one gives advice. Furthermore, The development of technology is another reason to make people less polite than in the past. People are busy with social media like Facebook, twitter, and WhatsApp. They listen to songs and watch movies on television. For example, now people are using smartphones for a long time in social media. They are spending less time participating in social activities and as a result, they have less time for others. In the past its no tablet no smartphone and no television so people care about each other and spend time together. Technology has bad effects on the behavior of people if a used lot. Finally, the economic situation is another reason for the less polite behavior among the people. The economy is a reason that can affect people to be polite or impolite. For instance, in Sudan people had good manners in the past. When they had enough money and a good economy. They were very generous and friendly people. They gave money to poor people to live. They gave food to help the poor country. But now people have less polite behavior because of the economic situation in Sudan. They did not have enough money to help weak people, as result of this makes people less polite.