It is argued that education and health services should be exclusively state-funded and available to all citizens free of charge. This essay strongly agrees with this statement, as in my opinion every human has to have an equal to opportunity to get developed and cured from illnesses. In addition, governments can guarantee an enhanced performance, when they have stronger control over such institutions.

The distribution of social goods such as education and healthcare have to be distributed equitably in any society. Many nations have this or related notions stated in their constitutions, and such systems are designed to equally serve each member of the society, thus achieveing much higher standard of living and prosperity targets than in most parts of the world. Germany can serve as a good example of this, where all the schools, universities and medical institutions are state-owned and free, resulting in a great social welfare. In addition to the inclusiveness factors discussed above, governments can achieve better quality in social services through their stronger control over those institutions that depend on the taxpayers’ money. This control have been instrumental in many places to challenge the common standards and mandate a world-class quality. For instance, the outstanding achievements in the medical shpere in the United Kingdom would hardy be possible if hospitals did not belong to the government and relied on the state budget. In conclusion, this essay discussed that all educational and medical facilities must receive funding from the state and be free for every citizen. This is based on the notion that all people should have equal opportunities to get educated and be treated from illnesses equally, regardless of their social standing. Furthermore, when such systems are owned by the state, they tend to perform better, as evindanced in many instances.