Some believe that wealthy countries should provide assistance to poorer countries when they suffer a natural disaster. Do you agree?

Although some people reckon that affluent nations should come forward to contribute to economically backward nations whenever they badly go through natural calamities, I also agree with the statement because developed countries have adequate resources along with that they have an opportunity to strengthen the global relation. Firstly, having adequate resources can play a crucial role in saving the life of a large number of people at the time of natural catastrophe. Resources such as some basic needs for a life that includes water, food, medicines, clothes, etc can be easily provided to them by the wealthier nations without bearing any deficit to their own country as they have ample resource of it. For example, well-to-do nations often export required resources to the poverty-stricken country during the natural crises like flood, earthquake, etc. So clearly, the life of massive people depend upon if some rich nation willingly holds their hand or not by means of sufficient resources. Secondly, in order to strengthen the global relation, providing assistance to affected countries, can play a significant role for a first-world nation. A peaceful relation can encourage successful trade policies, business travel, tourism, and immigration which can be helpful in the growth of the economy as well as enhancement of technology. However, cooperating with each other in times of need can improve international relations. In conclusion, while some think that wealthy countries should assist low economy countries whenever a natural tragedy happens, I also believe that they should help as they have enough resources and a chance to develop a strong relationship.