Some believe that wealthy countries should provide assistance to poorer countries when they suffer a natural disaster. Do you agree?

Consequences of natural disaster are dreadful and developing countries suffers the most. Some people believe that proper required help must be provided by developed countries to combat the situation. I strongly agree that proper measures should be taken by first world countries to tackle the situation of less wealthy nations suffering from such uncertain circumstances and this essay will explain why. National disasters are unpredictable, and they cause heavy destructions to mankind. People living in less wealthy countries suffer more in those situations because they don’t get proper help from the government therefore, it must be the responsibility of the developed countries or the countries that can provide required help to step forward and help the needy countries during these situations to maintain their international relations as well. Like for example, Kedarnath is a town in Indian state of Uttarakhand. It is a religious place in Hindu methodology and every year around millions of Hindus visit the place to pay tribute in holy house of worship. In 2014 a landslide occurred in that area and around thousands of people died due to lack of food supplies, lack of medical aid, those people who got stuck at some place died because of less availability of rescue team. Overall, I would say the rich countries can’t ignore the poor countries in such situation when it is the matter of lives of mankind. Natural disasters such as volcanoes, earthquakes, forest fires, landslides tsunami etc. can occur anytime anyplace without any notice. Richer countries by providing helping hands not only get recognition all over the world but also I think this is the best way to maintain the international affairs with other countries. Moreover, it is also the matter of pride and reputation globally. for example, if a country provides suitable amount of donations to the needy country when in need their name will be famous all over globally like during the pandemic situation of covid19 the prime minister of India Narender Modi provided vaccines to New Zealand and the prime minister of New Zealand thanked him for giving such great help and he received appreciation from all over the world. All in all, I would say proper assistance must be provided by richer countries both financially as well as emotionally to portray their good image all over the world.