All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

There has been an increasing demand to prohibit cars, that are using gasoline to power up and replace it with electric one’s. I strongly agree the statement that, vehicles using fossil fuels are the prime reason behind global warning and the cause of many serious health issues. The burning of fossil fuel is one of the key reason in increasing the temperature of the globe, creating a panic situation everywhere. The cars running on fossil fuel contributes the major part of it. The count of gasoline fired vehicles are increasing exponentially, causing excess amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This will causes the ozone layer depletion, which in turn prepares a way for sunlight to directly hit on earth’s atmosphere, resulting in global warming. For example, the university of toronto recently published an article showcasing the diminishing of ozone layer in polar regions, especially in antarctica. Secondly, the increasing number of fossil fuel vehicles are creating serious health disorders in the society. The immense amount of carbon monoxide emitted by cars are a serious threat to lungs and lessening the expectancy rate. The people who respiring this poisonous gas everyday are more prone to cardiovascular diseases and making the job tough for healthcare professionals. For instance, a study conducted by university of tokyo revealed that traffic policemen are facing serious health issues and less life expectancy rate due to their hazardous work environment created by the emission of poisonous gases like carbon monoxide, sulphur dioxide etcetra. To sum up, I completely agree with the statement and the governments should replace fossil fuel cars with electric ones, to save her children from the dangers of global warming and serious health issues.