Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. - -

There has always been a debate about how to maintain a good life style. While some people think that physical activity is essential in our daily life, others suggest that eating healthy is more important. This essay will discuss both points of views and will show how both are completely related and cannot be separated. On one hand, having a daily exercise has a plethora of benefits to our body. Not only will it keep our body young as it stimulates our metabolism, but will boost our mental health as well. Therefore, exercising will reduce the possibilities of health problems in the future and will improve our mood. For instance, researchers showed that by doing cardio-vascular activities the probability of having a heart attack is reduced by 40 %. In addition, exercise will help us to focus and concentrate more as it will sharpen our brain. That being said, exercise is necessary in our daily routine. On the other hand, having a good balanced diet will surely have a positive impact on our body. Eating healthy will help us keep a good body weight to prevent any sort of diseases and health problems. Furthermore, healthy food is full of nutriments and vitamins that are important to our well-being. For example, fruits and vegetables contain fibers and vitamins that help the body to recover from fatigue and injuries. Overall, having good healthy habits is also crucial in our lives. In conclusion, physical activity is as important as having a balanced diet. Consequently, a combination of both is entirely necessary to maintain a healthy lifestyle on the long run.