Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

Currently, a number of people ponder that numerous sport events could significantly improve international relationships. However, there is another point of view, where such games are not beneficial, and more attention should be paid to concerns. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal opinion. First, it could be an advantageous method of advertising a country, due to the fact that numerous tourists arrive from various parts of the world in order to see the spectacular event. Hence, it could attract a plethora of visitors and unite the majority of individuals from various nationalities. As an illustration, a worldwide football tournament in Russia which was in 2018, attracted a number of arrivals around the globe. Turning to the other side of the argument, in the majority of cases, the cost of huge tournaments may be too high considering decorations and preparation. For instance, It takes mainly a tremendous sum of money for this and approximately five to ten years to be completed. At this period, state authorities might fund on other essential problems including medicine and poverty. In conclusion, I completely agree with the first opinion, owing to the fact that the Olympic Games are frequently arranged in order to combine people from all over the world.