Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

Currently, it is widely believed by most of the individuals that international amateur athletic competitions are considered to be the way for interacting among varieties of nationalities. However, there is another opinion in which supports that the Olympics related are expending budget carelessness. In this essay I will consider both perspectives and provide my personal point of view. To begin with, participation in the world championships creates a sense of national pride. As an illustration, according to the BBC Global Poll a total of 21, 061 humans were surveyed at the beginning of 2012. And some 86% of Filipinos, 84% of Turks and 83% of Indonesians asked said the way their country performances at the Olympic Games and Olympic Movements have inspired countries and their populations largely. Additionally, Olympic medal not only rewards a competitor hard work but naturally a nation, helping the residents to pride talented sportsman, unite in one voice and strive to develop other young generations. Turning to the other side of the argument, the organization of the world wide competitions related may cause air pollution of the metropolis in which it is held. Due to the fact that a great deal of tourists visited the games and leave trash behind. At the recent Beijing event, for instance, there are had increasingly large doses of ozone and fine particles. This could have made respiration more difficult and reduced the amount of oxygen getting to the muscles, significantly impairing performs in endurance events. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, despite the fact that the Olympic games have as positive as negative consequences in term of pride feelings and environmental pollutants I tend to support that it can bring more benefits than drawbacks.