Nowadays, demand for practical education is increasing, and more children from the age 11 or 13 choose to go to schools to learn more practical skills rather than academic education.

Nowadays, demand for practical study is increasing, and more children from the age 11 or 13 choose to go to schools to learn more practical skills rather than academic education. In my opinion this is misconception to compare them in isolation from one another due to the fact academic education and practical study go hand by hand. First we must point out that learning main subjects like English, Art, Mathematics and various languages cannot be avoided in the early stage of education, because it is the basis for the further practical skills, which required for any job. But in order to ensure that children do not lose the knowledge they have acquired, they need to strengthen it in practice. This is the main correlation between these two types of education. By the age of 11 or 13 not all children have an idea what they want to do after graduating school. That is why, schools should offer a variety of subjects, where they can get not only academic knowledges, but also practical skills as well. This is the duty of schools and parents to provide children with the right to choose their future profession. I find it difficult to reach a conclusion but I’m tempted to say that schools should take into account both practical and academic knowledges.