Customer inertia due to easy access to information Attribute-based decision-making Peer influence

Insurance industry is highly regulated industry. The product design can be very technical to understand. With the availability of digital platforms such as website and social media, it allows customer to do their own product research before purchasing. Similarly, insurance companies are able to use the same platforms to gather feedback and interact with customers. It is crucial to have a targetted goal at differnet stage of customer buying journey. Especially when we need different kind of insurance products during different stage of our life. Life changing event such as when they are getting married or when they have chidren may need different kind of insurance cover. With digital marketing technology, the marketers have more access to target the right group of people accordingly. Peer influence is also crucial for customers especially when their are not sure which product or company to purchase from.