Some believe that pupils be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Some are of the notion that learner should be given lesser assignment, other's say that conflicting. I vote against such a pessimistic viewpoint to a major extent. My preference is explained further. To begin with, homework would be teaches the student to work independently and develop their self discipline. It is said that assignment may encourage students to take initiative and responsibility for completing a task and should help to their reinforce skills. Add to this, homework would be increase their understanding of concept and information, which they learned in class. Moreover, assignment should be establish connection between the home and school. Homework may create opportunities for students to interact with the parents; however, pupils may keeps them away from technology addition as smartphone and Television. Additionally, revision notes allows to their parents have an active role in their child's education and help to evaluate the ward's progress. However, there are some aspects that must be kept in sight. Although, teachers should give more homework, student would have less time to play or socialize. This can lead to poor mental and physical health and there is a no time to pursue their hobbies or leisure activities. To conclude, evident that teacher should give more assignment to develop their initiative, responsibility and discipline. This must be increase understanding of classroom's information and parents have a involve in their ward's education and progress.