Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

The fundamental question is whether scientists or politicians are the most influential in the world. Both scientists and politicians bring forth inventive ideas in order to improve the living standards for people in society. While politicians are responsible for many amazing changes such as the creation of social programs to help the poor and political models that have created democracy and freedom, scientists have made discoveries that have fueled human progress over time. Firstly, politicians can be considered more influential, because they are in charge of changing our laws and our way of life. While scientists make discoveries, politicians are the ones who distribute these discoveries and cause the people to embrace these inventive ideas. For example, scientists discovered that global warming is a major problem in our world today, but politicians are the ones who take this problem, make it a dominant ideology, and teach how to fix the problem. Therefore, politicians can be seen as the most influential people. Secondly, politicians can be seen as more influential because they do, in fact, have the most influence. Why scientists may be smarter and broad minded sometimes, politicians are well known and their job is to influence others and lead. For example, studies have shown that politicians are more favorable to scientists in the public eye, because they are trusted by their specific supporters. Politicians of all backgrounds have a set of followers who wholeheartedly believe in them and are influenced by them. In conclusion, politicians are more influential than scientists because they are well-known, followed by many, and are in charge of implementing and distributing the ideas of scientists to the greater population.