In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the present age, inhabitants of various countries ore becoming obese; as a result, those people are losing their health and fitness. This matter should be taken into account because due to the lack of a healthy lifestyle, obese people are prone to many diseases such as heart and liver diseases. This essay will discuss the causes that lead to such a situation; it will also suggest a handful of solutions that can be considered to solve people's obesity. To start with, nowadays there is a dramatic amount of increase in the consumption of junk food worldwide. Although fast food almost has no nutritional value, instead it is packed with saturated fat which if increased in our body, leads to obesity, most kids like it better than homemade food. For instance, many children at present love eating Mc Donnals burgers and fries, but do not like homemade healthy food. Another problem that can be discussed is that people these days have a very busy life; working people have little to no time for themselves, therefore, most of them do not exercise, increasing the rate of overweight individuals worldwide. If this condition is handled, then it will lead to heart disease and even death. Thankfully, these situations have many solutions. Educating people about the health implications of eating too much junk food is one of many. The government should intervene and introduce a project where children in school will have to attend programs and learn about a healthy diet and the consequences of consuming too much junk food. For example, in Japan, all schools are required to teach children about nutritional values and a healthy diet; consequently, obesity is one of the fewer problems they have to struggle with. Then again, every office should provide its employees with a gym, paid or unpaid; then people can have the time to exercise within work, even if it's for a few minutes. If the company provides the workers with a gym then people doing desk jobs do not have to make time for the gym, they can exercise within the workplace, promoting a healthy and fit lifestyle. In summary, this essay discussed the causes of obesity and unfit lifestyle, and how it leads to many diseases; it also considered few solutions to those problems such as educating people about the consequences of obesity and how to promote a healthy life within a busy work-life.