Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many have argued that consumers purchase products due to their needs and advertisements are not necessary. I completely disagree with this statement because ads give consumers information about the quality of products wich they want to buy. First of all, advertisements are the main key for brands to reach their target in order to sell their products. Therefore, companies habitually try to creat ads according to their customers' interests by finding what attracts their buyers the most. For example, If the car brand Lada aims to be sold its new car to the people, the brand will make a short TV commercial to advertise its new product. Secondly, advertisements inform us about the choices we have because there are many options in the market in different fields which being offered by varied brands, which of them sell the most depends on the number of ads the customers being revealed. For instance, If a new drink brand is come to the market where many equivalences of this product already exist and If people see the new one on TV ads or at the bus stop, they will want to purchase the new one next time. In conclusion, while some people think that advertisements are useless, I believe that the advertisements are the most important tools in order to selling products because by using ads, brands can easily reach their target group.