Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life.

It is considered whether maintaining traditional culture plays an important role in our life or not. In my opinion, I personally agree to preserve the traditional way of life of our country or region for some reasons. First, we can not deny the positive changes of people’s lifestyle today. For instance, some regions gradually get rid of the custom of early marriage to encourage freedom and justice. Also, the marriage based on the willingness of two sides contributes to decreasing the number of unhappy couples. Moreover, they have the law to ensure their rights related to all aspects of life. However, young people lack awareness of invaluable customs and traditional culture that lead to the disappearance of good attitudes is unacceptable. The traditional way of life is deeply fixed in the thought of previous generations for many years that is hard to alternate or remove. But it is important for young people to express the respect of these values as well as a proper attitude. It is clear that some traditional ways of life are still protected by the government in the world. Many nations approve organizations established to preserve and develop old traditional values. Array of traditional festivals and interesting activities took place every year to recall the ancient memories and make it popular to foreign people in the world. Many churches and temples are built to serve visitors to reflect these traditional cultures. Tet holiday has become a national day in Vietnam that proves the significance of preserving the traditional culture. In conclusion, although some old customs are not proper in the modern day, maintaining traditional culture should be set to the first as the good way to protect national values. It also depends on the right attitude of people living in that country or regions to spread these values to the community in the world.