SOME BELIEVE THAT PEOPLE SHOULD MAKE EFFORTS TO FIGHT CLIMATE CHANGE WHILE OTHERS THINK IT IS BETTER TO LEARN TO LIVE WITH IT.

Climate change is among the most contentious issues in the 21st century and deserves enormous attention. When it come to this topic, THE IDEA OF decelerating the pollution is to be welcomed, albeit with reservations, as it confers numerous benefits for human, despite the reality that it could hardly BE counteracted in ON a minor scale. Perhaps the most effective live of reasoning on the part of those who advocate to alleviating MITIGATING the devastating effects of climate change is to point out that the earth is the mutual habitat of the whole population as well as the fauna and the flora. Counteracting climate change means protecting the global environment and enhancing the standard of living, because people’s existence is owing to the air, water, land, natural resources that the earth offers. It is of inestimable importance to acknowledge that our descendent will have to grow up in a highly polluted condition if we keep neglecting the consequences engendered from our lifeSTYLE that we are assuming as “convenient”. To be specific, if each of use abandon the habit of consuming single-used plastic, the amount of garbage disposed every day will diminish significantly and in the years later, the next generations would not suffer from diseases caused by microplastics. On the other hand, the perception of adapting to the environmental degradation might arises from the concern that a number of large industryTRIAL sectors must take responsibleBILITY for their huge amount of sewage and emission. Some contend that the inconsiderable change in individuals’ habits could not balance the pollutants from those factories, so they prefer to have tHE time of their life and turn a blind eye to the deteriorating health of the planet. These people, however, have misjudged the fact that the industries are producing items to serve their high demands. As a consequence/CONSEQUENTLY, some are pessimistic about the effort of mitigating the impacts of pollutions and succumb to natural damages. For the above-mentioned arguments, even though one must recognize the flaws in the sporadic endeavour to such a global pressing issue, there is a great deal to be said for protecting the environment owing to the fact that it will ACCUMMULATE AND pay off in the future. With an eye to prolong the existence of humankind and other creatures, not only should the government implement strict policIES to counteract TACKLE global warming, but also should each individual SHOULD raise awareness of pernicious impacts that the earth is facing and conform oneself to a more sustainable lifestyle.