Convience food is being consumed more these days

As life got faster, the number of people who eat convenience foods rose. People nowadays truly cannot find time to cook meals on their own and it is clear to see that. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this new trend. I think that disadvantages are much more than its advantages. Back in the days eating out was not a thing since no shops that gave such service were available at the time. However, our lives are much more modern and a lot faster these days which causes a need for food to be prepared in a short time as well. Nowadays it is easy to find any kind of eating place around. On top of that, people do not need to even get out of their houses to get food. Convenience food helped the busy modern people to have their meals ready all the time without spending much time to prepare. Another advantage of convenience food is that it is easy to obtain, no matter what the ingredients are. Therefore, it is easier to find a foreign meal at a convenient distance. Despite the advantages, there are plenty of disadvantages of such food as well. For example, the preservatives that they put in the food makes it less easier than a homemade one. Furthermore, they put not only preservatives but many other ingredients that we do not know as well. On top of that, homemade food is much tastier than convenience food. In conclusion, it is known that fast-foods are very common in our fast paced modern life. However, I believe that homemade foods are much healthier and tastier than convenience foods. Therefore, it is better if people consume homemade meals more than pre-packaged ones.