Judging people based on social status and possessions

Human beings since the start of life have needed to rank individuals on a hierarchy ranking, while the concept remains unchanged the components and used criteria of ranking differ depending on the times. In the beginning, an individual's ranking used to be based on their attributes and features like leadership, strength, intelligence, etc. But eventually, everything evolves and so did the way folk got judged upon. Blood relations, excessive wealth, and personal origin were what decided where an individual allegedly belonged on the social pyramid. These caused separations between communities and inevitably led to pervasive discrimination among the lower-ranking by their higher-ups. The general public was incorrectly condemned based merely on their parent's profession and was looked down on. Likewise, nowadays judging humans doesn't affect how they're treated mostly like before however, personal possessions and social ranking despite everything portray an enormous part in the way people are being looked at. A typical illustration represents that being a prominent doctor typically attains such an elevated status and is considered to be a favorable and one of the most respected jobs in modern society. Therefore many crowds chase behind it and with similar professions like engineering just because of the social status they allegedly hold. Times are moving and accordingly is humankind and change are inevitable. Then again, I side more into the "a person's worth is not to be merely decided by their possessions" and judge people by their negative way of treating others. Because no matter what job or how much a figure's wealth is if their ways of improperly handling people are terrible no one is going to respect them for it.