Some believe that people are naturally born as leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop.

Throughout our history, we will find many leaders, who inspire people and lead them to their destinations. There is a group of people who believe that leadership is a skill that comes to you naturally, while there are others who believe that, this skill can be developed. In this essay we are going to discuss this narrative with both perspectives. Some of us are born leaders, people choose to follow them because they believe in that person, in times of desperation we look for someone who would lead us and speak for us. In our history of thousand years we came across many such personalities, like Gandhi, Nelson Mandela or Martin Luther King. These gentlemen evolved as leaders due to the circumstances around them. The goodness in them and will to do good motivates them to help those in need and stand for their rights. And they will be forever. Some of us like to argue that leaders can be made, If we make someone responsible for some task, the completion of that task in a proper manner will motivate that person to develop as a leader. He will drive the others in a manner he sees well. And people around him will oblige if they feel that he is doing and adequate job with the goodness of his heart. So in this way a leader can be made. A natural skill of leading can come out at any point in life, but with proper training and development this can be refined. There is always some part of you that knows that you can lead, but it needs encouragement from people around you.