Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

The well-being of the citizens of a particular country is dependent on the crime levels: the higher they are, the more measures should be applied to minimize illegal activities. However, there is an ongoing debate whether society should be encouraged to do more in order to cut the number of crimes or the approaches of dealing with crimes are sufficient. Constantly we are hearing the news that crimes are committed on a daily basis. In particular, the Internet has given rise to new online forms of crimes. An example of this is the recent data breach at Yahoo, which affected customers all over the world. Police is not yet ready to predict these new types of illegal and unethical activities; therefore, it seems that the law government branch should pay more attention to this problem. Nevertheless, some attempts have been already made. Since online crimes become more popular, a new job position has been introduced, an information safety specialist, the profession which is becoming increasingly popular nowadays. It is considered that this occupation helps to prevent safety risks, for example, protect the credit card details from being stolen. In my opinion, this is an important step to eliminate crime levels but it is not sufficient. In conclusion, it seems that society should take more proactive and responsible approach aimed at minimizing crime rates. Despite the fact that some people think that a lot has been done to decrease crime levels, we cannot deny the fact that new types of crimes appear and we should be ready to prevent them in advance.