Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Although criminal offenses are being effectively controlled now, a good deal of people believe that more actions should be taken to avert crime. In my opinion, the crime still needs to be controlled, thus, society and government should jointly take measures towards putting an end to the same. There is no doubt that productive measures are taken to stop crime with correct law enforcements. Because of the installation of CCTV cameras and safety alarms, theft and burglary are controlled to a great extent. As the Indian society is considered male dominant, many women were manhandled and abused physically as well as mentally which is now controlled remarkably. For instance, domestic rapes were not a felony earlier, but now it is an unlawful act and a punishable offense. However, there is need to take considerably more action to control crime. One of the examples is cyber crime, people tend to fall into the trap much more easily, especially teenagers. Though, proper information on the use of internet and social media is given to public by cyber security crime branch, due to lack of unawareness people usually get defrauded and blackmailed. To conclude, the road to be covered to prevent crime is far more longer than one can imagine but never un-achievable.