Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

As a lot of crimes are happening these days, some argue that this issue can be solved by making strict laws while others think that by doing so a lot of innocent people may face consequences as the judicial system can be corrupted. However, I support that the crime rate must be reduced by strict laws. Most of the violations of law happen due to flexible and negligible punishment to the criminal. If only these laws are severe then the criminal would think at least once before committing the offense. For instance, most of the Arabian countries have strict laws against offenses that’s why the crime rate in these countries is very low. Additionally, these countries are also providing better lifestyles and security to their citizens. On the other hand, some argue that strict laws can go against the innocent furthermore this will lead to more offenses. As the judiciary judges on proofs and the witnesses, these can be fabricated which will eventually defeat the very purpose of these strict laws. For instance, there are a lot of cases where because of corrupt officials the innocent people are proven guilty. Although there is corruption in the judicial system, that can only be tackled by having strict laws against corruption as well. Eventually, no one will commit any crime. This will lead to a healthy and happy society. To conclude, crime and corruption will continue to rise until we have inflexible and harsh laws against them, moreover, these laws must take care of the not guilty.