Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media.

In recent years, the diversity of news sources and optimal way to access worldwide information have become a matter of debate. While there are those who argue that civilians should use newspapers as a reliable source of information, others hold the opinion that mass communications are by far better. To begin with, the main reason why a number of people are likely to consider printed newspapers as the best way to acquire knowledge is that newspaper’s content is official and highly guaranteed. It is true that although newspapers are small, they can be immensely concise and offers extensive coverage of news as they are provided by well-trained journalists from prestigious publishers. Therefore, the public can be able to obtain global information such as a foreign football match or a political meeting precisely and conveniently. Another explanation why paper newspapers play an indispensable role in broadcasting news is an easy approach regardless of conditions. For instance, the elderly or people in remote areas may not have the ability as well as the opportunity to access online information. Thus, they may prefer an experience of holding and reading a piece of paper rather than searching information on-screen. On the other hand, apparently, the social platforms has become an increasingly dominant news sources in today’s modern life due to the merits it offers. Firstly, with the widespread advent of the internet, people with portable devices can access a huge storage of news with vivid pictures and lively sounds. This will allow audiences, even young children and illiterate people to update breaking news. Secondly, broadcasting via internet is considered as a more efficient and faster way due to its updatability. There is no denying that in comparison with conventional newspapers, which deliver slowly, the mass media assures spectators to get updated in a matter of minutes. In conclusion, there is no doubt that obtaining information through tradition newspapers is an effective way. At the same time, however, I would suggest that mass media is a far more better source in terms of accumulating knowledge.