Some believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy die. t discuss both views and give your opinion

People are divided in their perspectives regarding the responsibility of individual's health. Some people opine that it is their own duty to keep them healthy, while others assert that it is government's responsibility to ensure the healthy lifestyle of citizens. Both the aspects will be elaborately discussed in the ensuing paragraphs to air my view. On the one hand, health of a person totally relies on the choice of food which is completely an individual preference. The intake of junk foods more often can lead to a plethora of harmful conditions. The number of obese people in many countries are rising in an alarming rate accentuates the situation. Changing the lifestyle by limiting the ingestion of fast foods, imparting balanced diet and including exercises can ensure the fitness of human beings. Therefore, health is the responsibility of themselves as the choice of food is in their hands. On the other hand, since health of individual is the back bone of a nation, it is government's duty to take care of the health of their citizens. Consumption of unheigenic and unhealthy food can lead to an unhealthy society which will affect the economy of a nation. Proper awareness, ban of harmful food products and frequent quality check ups by governing authority can maintain a healthy community. Countries banning the import of food items due to it's inferior quality exemplifies the responsibility of ministries on health. Hence, government plays a vital role in maintaining the fitness of citizens. In conclusion, the above discussion clearly points out that there are valid points in both sides. Despite providing some guidelines from government, it is individual's responsibility to maintain the greatest wealth.