Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture.

Foreign films have become popular among the majority of the film enthusiasts. A section of society thinks that watching foreign cinemas are advantageous while others think that it will affect their local culture. In my opinion, foreign films may become a positive influence among people. Nowadays, foreign movies are the shortest and the easiest way to experience it with better visualizations of the modern era. They provide various films plots which discuss the culture, the living style and the people of a particular city through which we get a lot of information about the community. In addition, science fiction movies are better explained in overseas movies which help the children to learn them in a fun way. Moreover, watching such films will help us to learn a new language. For example, by continuously watching English movies we will develop an ability to speak and understand English which is beneficial to everyone. On the other hand, some feel that seeing foreign movies may adversely affect the local culture. Some people may get addicted to foreign films and may start to imitate their culture which can create a clash between the local one. Many elders and strong believers of various cultures are worried whether this change will destroy the existence of their culture. Glorifying public affection and violence in those films has created an impact in our society which is unacceptable by many people. For example, some children in our country have started bullying others in a harsh way by watching movies of other countries where it is common. As the foreign films are a better entertainer in all aspects, the value of domestic films through which we learn our culture may shrink. To conclude, foreign films are a better option to learn about other nations and their language so I think they are worthwhile.