More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In some nations, a large number of men and women opt to reside in isolation nowadays as compared to they did in the past. In my opinion, this is a negative development as it can be threatening for their lives and, furthermore, can result in humans disappearance in future. To begin with the reasons in this regard, first of all, living alone can put the life of individuals in danger, as well as it causes mental disorders, including depression and anxiety. People living on their own with no one around them feel bored and anxious. A psychological study, for example, has shown that those who live alone tend to face mental problems and health issues. In case of any emergency, it could be hard for a lonely person to tackle that situation. Moreover, living alone also leads to decline in the population and, subsequently, extinction of homosapiens. If men and women carried on to live in isolation then this will stop reproduction process, as it is important to have a partner of opposite sex to carry forward the generation. For instance, a survey in Japan has found a massive fall in population, due to adults living alone. Thus, having a partner is important for humans survival. In conclusion, by reading and analysing the above points it is observed that living alone is not good at all. People should focus and try to live together with their family or partner.